killoace.blogg.se

Billie eilish concert
Billie eilish concert







Many people were emotional as Billie slowed down and was vulnerable with the audience.Įilish also discussed topics she was passionate about. Eilish’s raw vocals gave the audience the ability to connect with her on a deeper level. It was clear that their chemistry was palpable.Įilish performances of “Male Fantasy” and “When the Party’s Over” were also sublime. They both showed off their guitar playing ability and had harmonies that were absolutely angelic. She and her brother FINNEAS performed an acoustic version of “Your Power” which was absolutely beautiful. Her energy was contagious and it was clear that every person in the audience was moving around.Īlthough it was a very lively concert, Eilish still delivered on her slower tracks.

billie eilish concert

She made sure that every audience member had a chance to clearly see her.

Billie eilish concert how to#

The whole night was filled with positive energy, and Billie continuously cracked jokes with the audience and tried to engage with the audience as much as possible.Įilish truly knows how to command a stage and would continuously move around the stage. “NDA” was absolutely one of the best performances of the night. “NDA” is an incredible song, however the visuals truly added to her performance.

billie eilish concert

One example of this is when Billie Eilish played “NDA.” The whole stage looked like a driveway and the screens in the background showed speeding cars rushing towards Eilish. Each song has different imagery and the screens added an extra element to her performances. There were screens behind her that would show different visuals that complemented the songs. It was a phenomenal way to start the show since she filled the crowd with energy and showed off her quirky, yet impressive dancing ability. She opened the show with “bury a friend” from her first album “When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?”. This may have been the “Happier Than Ever” tour however Billie performed a wide range of songs from her entire discography. She is a phenomenal performer and she proved why she is one of the biggest pop stars of the 21st century. Tkay had an incredible energy and delivered with a variety of unique flows and many intricate lyrics.Īlthough Tkay was great, Eilish was the clear star of the concert.

billie eilish concert

So if you’re short and there’s no seats at the venue, I suggest you get there really really early! 4 hours wasn’t enough for me, but it depends.Billie Eilish came to Penn State on Thursday for her “Happier Than Ever, The World Tour.” WILLOW was supposed to open for the concert, however she pulled out a few days prior to the performance. But beyond that, maybe if I was actually able to see the show and not have to look through the cracks of two heads, I would have enjoyed it so so much more. The fans around me were kind of rude, like going into a space for handicapped people, and pushing against people who were handicapped. There was a girl beside me who kept glancing at me every two seconds on purpose as if I was doing something wrong!! I don’t know if it was because of my coat (which I couldn’t do anything about, everyone was cramped together anyways, but she was so annoying and aggravating!!!! I was honestly about to tell her something, and my brother noticed too. I know it isn’t billie’s fault herself, but I felt that maybe I should say this as a review of my experience.

billie eilish concert

The concert was great though, but the worst part of it for me was the people in front of me. Hearing that after waiting four hours before even getting in made me sad. My brother even told me when it was 9 that if she hadn’t come out by 9:30, we’d just leave. The doors opened at 7, nothing happened until 8, the opening act started and ended at 8:30, and then we waited for another 30-40 minutes. For me, the wait in the venue was really a downside. The show was great, I really liked her performance, however, my brother who was with me at the time noted that she was singing along to her own vocals with her song, so it wasn’t just the instrumental.







Billie eilish concert